Book Review of “OOPS! I fell in love! just by chance…” By Harsh Snehanshu

OOPS! ‘I fell in love! just by chance…

By Harsh Snehanshu

Well with almost every other student (from an engineering college, MBA college, or just about any college) writing a book/novel, it becomes very difficult for readers to make a wise choice. Reading, after all, isn’t like surfing the idiot box. Bad books leave a very bad after taste, in the brain.

Thankfully so, Harsh Snehanshu’s debut novel – Oops I fell in love – just by chance saved me the misery of shunning the work of “young Indian writers” yet again.

The book is more of a love story. A cute one.

A young chap from Indore, Kanav Bajaj gets admission at IIT Delhi to pursue engineering. A geek in some ways, his heart skips a beat when he first comes across Tanya, a gorgeous and smart Delhi girl. Opposites attract. And how!!!

How his life changes after falling in ‘love’ with this LSR girl is really cute and readable. (Wow! I’ve said “cute” twice already!! So unlike me.)

The story is quite humorous and the writing quite fresh.

The characters of Aryan, Anuj, Sameer, Tanya and of course Kanav are very diverse and unique. Readers will surely be able to connect with the protagonists and the situations. The use of local jargon, the mentions of technology and social media platforms makes this a very relatable read. Things that happen on campus can never be forgotten. From rising peer pressures to emotions to parental concerns to misunderstandings, the book captures it all beautifully.

It is a very simple tale of new/first love and things connected with it. But the writing style makes it quite entertaining and enjoyable.

7 Comments

Filed under Reviews

7 responses to “Book Review of “OOPS! I fell in love! just by chance…” By Harsh Snehanshu

  1. rohit

    Must be an enjoyable read Oops! I FELL IN LOVE by Harsh Snehanshu . loved the way you wrote it. I find your review very genuine and orignal, this book is going in by “to read” list.

  2. Tushant Baranwal

    I just want to knw…part 2 ofvthis book exist or not???

  3. Neha joshi

    Its very heart touching story.. I’ll wait for 2nd edition…

  4. anjali gehloth

    oh my god….i love the book…intresting …huh…

  5. nishu

    hey plz gimmi sm way 4 my love story wt sud I
    do to make her realize dat I really lv hr … I
    still waiting 4 hr as in dis book kanav did. .
    plzzz do smthing plzzz I really lv my

Leave a Reply

